Board of

The Board of Directors is the highest governing and decision-making body in the organization. It consists of 11 members. Headed by Wilson T. Young, the members of the board are businessmen with exemplary track records of achievements. Their combined experience and business acumen, as well as their knowledge of the market, industry and business processes are the key factors that have propelled the Company to a position of sustained profitability and growth.

The Board is responsible for promoting and adhering to the principles and best practices of corporate governance, fostering the long-term success of the corporation and sustaining its competitiveness and profitability in the manner consistent with its corporate objectives and the best interest of its stockholders and other stakeholders. Its office is one of trust and confidence. The members act in a manner characterized by transparency, accountability and fairness.

The Board formulates the corporation’s vision, mission, strategic objectives, policies and procedures that shall guide its activities and decisions, including the means to effectively monitor Management’s performance.

The profile of each director is summarized below:

Wilson T. Young is the current Chairman of the Board of Victorias Milling Company, Inc. and director of BK Titans, Inc., Perf Restaurants, Inc. (franchisee of Burger King in the Philippines). He is also a member of the Board of Trustees of the University of the East and Vice-Chairman of the University of the East Ramon Magsaysay Memorial Medical Center, Inc., member of the International Board of Advisers of the Philippine School of Prosthetics and Orthotics, as well as member of the Board of the following foundations: Mithing Pangarap Foundation, Inc., Norfil Foundation, Inc., and the National Defense College of the Philippines Educational and Development Foundation, Inc. He also serves as member of the Board of Admissions of the National Defense College of the Philippines and Chairman of Total Credit Cooperative. He was formerly an instructor of Taxation and Accounting at Assumption College, San Lorenzo Makati and Financial Accounting at the Ateneo de Manila-Loyola. A Certified Public Accountant and holds a Masters Degree in National Security Administration, he is likewise a Director and/or Officer of various family-owned and controlled corporations and was a former Director and Officer of certain companies of LT Group, Inc.
Brian Keith F. Hosaka Brian Keith F. Hosaka was elected director of MVC on February 7, 2012. He is one of the founding partners of Paner Hosaka & Ypil Attorneys-at-Law. He previously worked for the Supreme Court of the Philippines, and served as Deputy General Counsel of the Integrated Bar of the Philippines from 2006 to 2007. He graduated from the Ateneo de Manila University in 1993, and thereafter obtained a Juris Doctor degree from the ateneo de Manila Law School in 1998. He was admitted to the Philippine Bar in 1999 and has been practicing law since then.
Eduardo V. Concepcion is currently the President and Chief Operating Officer of VMC as well as President of Victorias Green Energy Corporation (VGEC) He graduated with Honors at the De la Salle University with a degree of Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering. He is a licensed Chemical Engineer and took his Master in Business Administration (without thesis) at University of San Agustin-Iloilo. He has served Central Azucarera de La Carlota, Inc. as Vice President/Resident Manager. Morever, he has rendered service to Ma-ao Sugar Central and Passi (Iloilo) Sugar Central, Inc. He has been working with the sugar industry for more than 39 years.
William Y. Chua is the President of Agro Bulk Marine Corporation, Wilch Realty Corporation and MC Metroplex Holding Corp. He is also the Vice President of Oro Allado Commodities, Inc., Negros Ship-owners Association and Federation of Sugar Traders of the Phils.
Peter Y. Ong Peter Y. Ong was elected a director of VMC on May 27, 2016. He is a member of the Audit Committee, Risk and Corporate Governance Committee and Budget Committee. Mr. Ong is also the President of Network Holdings & Equities Corp. and Treasurer of Cosmic Holdings Corporation and Merit Holdings & Equities Corp. He is currently the Treasurer and member of the Board of Maranaw Hotels & Resort Corporation. He is a Director of Fortune Tobacco Corporation, LT Group, Inc. Allied Bankers Insurance Corporation, Solar Holdings Corporation, and Iris Holdings & Development Corp. He was a consultant of Philippine Airlines, Inc. and served as President of Air Philippines Corporations. He was Senior Vice-President of Production of Fortune Tobacco Corporation.
Lucio K. Tan, Jr. has been a Director of Victorias Milling Company, Inc., since June 6, 2014. He was awarded Master Degree under Executive Master of Business and Administration Program (EMBA) jointly by Kellog School of Management of Northwestern University in the United States and Hong Kong University of Science and Technology as well as holding a BS in civil engineering from University of California, Davis. He serves as an Executive Vice President of Fortune Tobacco Corporation and Foremost Farms Inc. Mr. Tan serves as the Chief Executive Officer of Tanduay Distillers Inc. He has been Officer-In-Charge of Eton Properties Philippines Inc. since February 21, 2013. Mr. Tan has been a Director Eton Properties Philippines, Inc. since June 18, 2007; LT Group, Inc since February 21, 2003; Philippine National Bank since September 28, 2007 and has been Non-Executive Director of Macroasia Corp., since August 1997. He serves as a Director of Allied Savings Bank. He has been an Executive Director at Dynamic Holdings Limited since November 10, 1997. He has been Non-Executive Director at PAL Holdings, Inc. (formerly Baguio Gold Holdings Corp.) July 26, 2006. He serves as a Director at Tanduay Brands International Inc. and Tanduay Distillers, Inc. Mr. Tan served as a Director and Member of the Board of Advisors of Philippine Airlines Inc.
Michael G. Tan is presently the Chief Operating Officer of Asia Brewery, Inc. and the President and Chief Operating Officer of LT Group, Inc. (formerly Tanduay Holdings Inc.). For the past five (5) years, he served as a director of the following corporations: Abacus Distribution Systems Philippines, Inc., Allied Banking Corporation, Eton Properties, Inc., Philippine National Bank and PMFTC.
Terence D. Son Keng Po is presently the Treasurer of the company. Mr. Son Keng Po holds a degree in Business Administration and Accountancy (mcl) from the University of the Philippines and a Master’s Degree in Business from the University of Chicago. He is the President & CEO of Victorias Foods Corporation (VFC). He is currently a Director of Victoria's Golf & Country Club, Inc. (VGCCI) and Canetown Development Corporation (CDC). He served as a Director of Cargill Financial Services, Inc. and Carval Investor Services (both subsidiaries of Cargill, Inc.).
Victor T. Yu Victor T. Yu was elected a director of VMC on February 7, 2017.He is presently a Consultant of Sales and Business Development of VMC.He took up BS Management and Industrial Engineering at Mapua Institute of Technology.He is also a Master’s Degree holder in Business Administration from the University of the Philippines, Diliman, Quezon City.
Alvin C. Yu is the President of Narra Capital Investment Corporation, Bacolod DN Triumph Steel Corporation and Bacolod Twinstar Shipping Corporation. He is the Vice President of VCY Sales Corporation and the Manager of Bacolod Triumph Hardware. He graduated from the Ateneo de Manila University with a Management Engineering degree.
Martin C. Yu serves as a Director of Victorias Milling Company, Inc. since Feb. 4, 2014, and has been the President of Firefly Electric & Lighting Corporation since 2001. Mr. Yu has been a Director of VCY Sales Corporation since 1998. He took up Business Management in the Ateneo de Manila University.